52and40/37 White Noise

3HeoGED5QauM2cIjDTENSAfullsizeoutput_1b7e

I love the odd day in Glasgow.  As familiarity grows, I’m beginning to link the city up with maps, memories, family folklore and reference points in the past, present and future.  I like the break from Edinburgh’s tourism too, when I’m off west.  Interactions with people and the pavement feel markedly more real and more easily connected in a context where showmanship’s less prevalent.  I trust myself and my reading of stories I’m collecting better without a backdrop of pressure on a place.  I’ve always been easily influenced; mood is infectious, too.

fullsizeoutput_1b8252and40snip

fullsizeoutput_1b80fullsizeoutput_1b81

fullsizeoutput_1b85

More here on what the crack is with #52and40.  

Commenting is easier now – hurrah!