52and40/16 The Out-Crowd

img_0923

img_0916

52and40-1img_0917img_0921

 

Things I didn’t know last month;

  1. There are jellyfish all round the coast of Denmark – my husband got stung every other summer as a kid playing in the viking sea.
  1. The Glasgow Gallery of Modern Art was originally built as a mansion for William Cunninghame in 1778, for £10,000. Cunninghame was a Tobacco Lord who benefited hugely from trade winds, the hideousness of the triangular slave trade and the connections of his prosperous merchant family.
  1. For the worse or better, it only takes two people to start a movement.

 

img_0925

img_0929

img_0919

Read more about #52and40 here.

Author: wordathlon

I'm Heather, I'm a writer and I live in Edinburgh. I like laughing, reflecting, getting lost in music, discovering great people, information and places. You can find me on Twitter @betamother or email me at wordathlon@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

