52and40/11 Dissolving Disasters

img_9856

My friend had been wondering what to inscribe on a  piece of pottery.  She found her answer through Google:

‘Better to light a candle than curse the darkness’

Beautiful, isn’t it?  The kids and I have talked lots recently about ideas around either being part of a problem or part of a solution.  It almost sounds too binary to be valuable but it seems anyone can spot then talk about a problem.  The inspiring folk who provide light and change seem to be rare in their efforts to search out solutions, too.  52and40-1

img_9848

More info on #52and40 here.

Author: wordathlon

I'm Heather, I'm a writer and I live in Edinburgh. I like laughing, reflecting, getting lost in music, discovering great people, information and places. You can find me on Twitter @betamother or email me at wordathlon@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “52and40/11 Dissolving Disasters”

    1. It’s such a peaceful reminder, isn’t it? A powerful idea to spend time thinking of what can be done, even if it’s only a tiny gesture without obvious knock-on effects, to improve a situation. Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

