52and40/4 Goldilocks Desk

img_8407

The season so far’s been kind in Edinburgh. Underfoot the ground’s mercifully dry and the sun seems brighter for longer than in recent years. 52and40-1

 

 

I’ve moved my desk to a window so I can soak up as much light as possible while I work. It’s made such a difference to feel connected with outdoors and in; from clouds, buses and birds on one side of the glass to the simple luxuries of late afternoon radiator warmth and lamp light inside.  At last, I’ve found a balance that’s just right for me.  Phew.

img_8092

img_8055

What’s #52and40 all about, Alfie? The answer’s here.

Author: wordathlon

I'm Heather, I'm a writer and I live in Edinburgh. I like laughing, reflecting, getting lost in music, discovering great people, information and places. You can find me on Twitter @betamother or email me at wordathlon@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

