52and40/3 California Dreaming

In Scotland, another place is never far away if you need a change from where you are. When we first moved from Deeside and started exploring Edinburgh and surrounds my kids nicknamed East Lothian ‘California’.


52and40-1

 

 

East Lothian was how they imagined life on the western US coastline to be – sunshine, beaches, big skies, ice creams and ocean.

I like being close to farmland and watching the seasons dictate different things to people.

So  on away days when we need to mix sand and soil with the city, we go to Scottish California.

If you want more info on #52and40 you’ll find it here.  

Author: wordathlon

I'm Heather, I'm a writer and I live in Edinburgh. I like laughing, reflecting, getting lost in music, discovering great people, information and places. You can find me on Twitter @betamother or email me at wordathlon@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

