52and39/52 To Our Health

FullSizeRender (1)

IMG_2526

52and39

FullSizeRenderIMG_2504IMG_2532IMG_2538

IMG_2525

2015 has been the year for highly serendipitous experiences.

No sooner have I thought one thing then related things have happened, leading my thoughts to necessary places or confirming hunches that what I was thinking was right or wrong after all.

IMG_2537

This last fortnight I’m hit repeatedly by thoughts of mismatched perspectives.  Two people can experience the exact same thing and recount it in jarringly oppositional or wonderfully eye opening ways.  Our eyes have different filters, our minds apply unique emotional processing, memories and logic.

Everyone has their truth – and their stories.

IMG_2521

IMG_2503

This post is the very last in the 52and39 series. The first post in the series is here.  Thank you so much to everyone who has commented, shared and read these posts that have given 2015 such subtle but powerful writing purpose for me.  Watch this space for my new blogging series for 2016.  

Slainte, Heather xx 

IMG_2500

 

Author: wordathlon

I'm Heather, I'm a writer and I live in Edinburgh. I like laughing, reflecting, getting lost in music, discovering great people, information and places. You can find me on Twitter @betamother or email me at wordathlon@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

