52and39/46 Janeway To The Bridge 

a10

In my early 20’s a friend asked if I’d help with a visitor from New York.  After four years away, Party Pete had saved enough to return to Scotland and he was expecting a fortnight of tartan infused hedonism.

Pete was to be passed from friend to friend, like a vibrating party parcel, leaving hosts knackered in his wake. We had him for two nights.

The night we took Pete to Edinburgh’s a blur but I vividly recall the next morning at South Queensferry; we had sunglasses, ice creams and bridges.

a4

52and39      a13

a8

a7

a5

If you’ve enjoyed my photography and would like to use it I’d love to hear from you.  Please contact me to discuss your ideas and my terms.  Thank you. 

Author: wordathlon

I'm Heather, I'm a writer and I live in Edinburgh. I like laughing, reflecting, getting lost in music, discovering great people, information and places. You can find me on Twitter @betamother or email me at wordathlon@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “52and39/46 Janeway To The Bridge ”

Leave a Reply

