52and39/45 Man-made

FullSizeRender (8)  FullSizeRender

My husband’s rediscovering creativity.  He used to carve stones, dance jitterbug, podcast and collect things – just for breath and beauty.

FullSizeRender (7)

collage1 52and39

collage2

Along the way, we downgraded his creativity.  He started pointing at it as a nice luxury item, for when there was more time.  In terms of wisdom, it’s a bit like letting go of gravity and hoping for touchdown.

IMG_1243

He asked me if I’d get him a stone to carve, for Christmas.  I’ve said no.  To wholeheartedly walk the walk again there are some gifts you have to give to yourself.

IMG_1165

Author: wordathlon

I'm Heather, I'm a writer and I live in Edinburgh. I like laughing, reflecting, getting lost in music, discovering great people, information and places. You can find me on Twitter @betamother or email me at wordathlon@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

