52and39/44 Back and Forth

FullSizeRender (14)

FullSizeRender (16)
FullSizeRender (15)52and39FullSizeRender (1)

It’s eighteen years since my husband (then fiancé) rented a top floor room on Polwarth Street while he worked a contract in Glasgow’s Atlantic Quay.  I’d visit every few weekends, firstly from Aberdeen then, after the flitting, from Eigg.

FullSizeRender (7) FullSizeRender (4)

FullSizeRender (6)

IMG_1082

FullSizeRender (11)      FullSizeRender (19)

We’d walk hand in hand into town taking in houses, flats, shops, pubs, trees, Kelvingrove Park and museum.

FullSizeRender (12)

In my memories, there are days when it’s always crisp and sparkling with frost and December fairy lights in Glasgow.  I walked the walk again last week, just to check I was still me.

FullSizeRender (17)     FullSizeRender (18)

FullSizeRender (9)

Author: wordathlon

I'm Heather, I'm a writer and I live in Edinburgh. I like laughing, reflecting, getting lost in music, discovering great people, information and places. You can find me on Twitter @betamother or email me at wordathlon@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “52and39/44 Back and Forth”

  1. Wow 18 yeas? I bet there’s been a lot of changes! In you and Glasgow! All for the better I’m sure! Love your photos, they have a certain sense of tranquility and musings xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thx so much for commenting :-)) So pleased you love the photos. There are certain times of day in cities, I think, between the rush hours, that are just quite special. Especially when there’s no rain 😉 X

      Like

Leave a Reply

