52and39/43 Hunker Down

Autumn’s a time for appreciating contrasts.  I’ve been walking and running more mindfully than usual, it’s easy to do in this season of wet pavements, dry leaves, shadowy buildings and bright mid-morning skies.52and39

DSC_0321

FullSizeRender (3)FullSizeRender (5)  IMG_0934 IMG_0936 IMG_0939 FullSizeRender (1)IMG_0951 collage1    FullSizeRender (4)

The dog stops and waits for me to take photos or scratches his back on long grass or a tree trunk while I admire stuff.  One black dog’s goodness keeps the badness of another black dog from nipping my heels, I believe.

At home, the lamps and heating are on.  I wrap myself into hibernation mode, in Autumn.

IMG_0871

Author: wordathlon

I'm Heather, I'm a writer and I live in Edinburgh. I like laughing, reflecting, getting lost in music, discovering great people, information and places. You can find me on Twitter @betamother or email me at wordathlon@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

