52and39/41 Bring Down Your Washing

We’re going on holiday and I’m losing it about suitcases.

IMG_0151  IMG_0148 (1)

My kids throw jeans decorated with food and grass stains at bags and consider themselves packed.  No big deal.  They’ve forgotten everything from lens liquid to underwear and chargers but they’re ready, apparently.  Were it not for the fact they’d totally cock up the holiday at the other end by being filth packed for a day’s gaming I’d go with it and shrug my shoulders right back at them. 52and39

Instead, I’ve been patient, child-centered and nurturing for 72 hours.

Now I’m freaking.

IMG_0149

Author: wordathlon

I'm Heather, I'm a writer and I live in Edinburgh. I like laughing, reflecting, getting lost in music, discovering great people, information and places. You can find me on Twitter @betamother or email me at wordathlon@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “52and39/41 Bring Down Your Washing”

  1. Happy holidays Heather. I once went on holiday without any shoes. I had to buy a relief pair of trainers for £12 from renowned shoe-fitters, Sainsburys. I looked swagalistic

    Like

    1. Ex-fucking-xactly THE RISK! We drove 60 mins to a beach two months ago only to find daughter had forgotten her jacket which she’d been reminded to take 45 million times before leaving. DOES. MY. NUT. IN.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

