52and39/38 Let It Linger

IMG_9839

52and39

Autumn’s my favourite. Colours, light and air are incredible and fashion wise I pull on a sweater and exist in a micro-climate within it, basically becoming a talking, typing, ball of wool with heavily mascara’d eyes til May.

Bliss.

FullSizeRender

IMG_9825

IMG_9843  FullSizeRender (2)

This year the garden’s giving the first proper feedback from getting more love.  I peer out windows or wander out – just to see if anything’s grown or changed.  It’s like meditation or gazing at your sleeping child – everything else fades away and only the tunnel visioned and detailed peaceful engagement is left.

IMG_9819IMG_9816IMG_9847IMG_9817

Linking up this week with the stunning How Does Your Garden Grow series at Mammasaurus

mamma sep

Author: wordathlon

I'm Heather, I'm a writer and I live in Edinburgh. I like laughing, reflecting, getting lost in music, discovering great people, information and places. You can find me on Twitter @betamother or email me at wordathlon@gmail.com

10 thoughts on “52and39/38 Let It Linger”

  1. Garden / cup / shadow / garden joy! I too am so totally in love with Autumn, already I am thinking ‘Summer who?’
    Fickle I know, but the inner pale-skinned freckled woman in me loves an excuse to wear knitwear and stare at red leaves!
    Carry on enjoying it – and thank you for joining in x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! I’ve been moving unhappy plants around, trying to find out where they’d prefer to be. It’s paying off. Have also moved some that are really struggling into big pots, to give them extra TLC for a year or two. So nice to see them coming back. Thx so much for commenting :-))

      Like

    1. Thanks so much for commenting Rosie. I love the thought of a productive garden and next year I’m going to try growing some peas, I think as a Twitter friend has inspired me with pics of a tee-pee (pea?!) and I love the idea that something high impact & sculptural can emerge in a really short space of time. I’ll be over to your blog later to comment too, I’ve had a quick look – SO impressed with your garden haul! x

      Like

Leave a Reply

