52and39/37 Making A Space

IMG_9564

52and39Sometimes, when we’d really like someone to change, we can be willing them on and unknowingly blocking them.

IMG_9566

IMG_9563  IMG_9539 IMG_9557

Anyone I’ve known who ever changed (including myself) did so because of a big shock; a lambasting, gargantuan shock of the hand grenade in the mind variety; the type that obliterates then rewrites whatever went before.

IMG_9559

Willing someone to change isn’t enough.  Stepping out of a space to allow change to happen is, perhaps, a gesture of acceptance and hope.

And gently freeing yourself from the barbed wire is an act of love.

FullSizeRender (2)

To read more about #52and39 click here.

Author: wordathlon

I'm Heather, I'm a writer and I live in Edinburgh. I like laughing, reflecting, getting lost in music, discovering great people, information and places. You can find me on Twitter @betamother or email me at wordathlon@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

