52and39/34 Show Me The Monday

FullSizeRender (2)

I’ve been trying out listening to classical music after enjoying the dancing fingers of piano playing guests this summer.  I wondered out loud what it was about classical music that makes it so relaxing.  ‘It’s the lack of beat’, answered my husband, ‘it’s arrhythmic’.

FullSizeRender (4)  IMG_9294  IMG_9346

IMG_9324 (1)

I think there’s a surrender and engagement with classical music when you’re hearing it for the first time; a bit like watching an unreviewed, intriguing performance. 52and39

IMG_9301

Maybe when time’s unmarked by a beat I keep myself uncharacteristically still, so I can mentally lean in a little more.

IMG_9306

FullSizeRender (3)
Stunning colours and compositions at the Matthew Carey Simos exhibition in Hula Juice Bar, West Bow
Author: wordathlon

I'm Heather, I'm a writer and I live in Edinburgh. I like laughing, reflecting, getting lost in music, discovering great people, information and places. You can find me on Twitter @betamother or email me at wordathlon@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

