52and39/30 What’s The Story?

I’ve been reading a book and listening to a podcast I wouldn’t normally choose.  Both stories are crime based; one’s real, the other fictitious.

52and39

IMG_8369

FullSizeRender (30)

Both stories are painstakingly, expertly told.

SubstandardFullSizeRender (4)

I’ve been intrigued by the acute effects of this different ‘entertainment’ material; I’ve been more alert and somehow quieter.  My dreams have gone mad with threats, high risk puzzles, gasping pursuits and hiding.

FullSizeRender (4)

Paranoia snuck into a dark corner of my mind like an oily gangster, lent on a lamppost and exhaled cigar smoke among my neurons.

Different input, different output.

FullSizeRender

Author: wordathlon

I'm Heather, I'm a writer and I live in Edinburgh. I like laughing, reflecting, getting lost in music, discovering great people, information and places. You can find me on Twitter @betamother or email me at wordathlon@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

