52and39/23 Pursuing Coffee and Light

FullSizeRender

On a damp, cold morning in February I drove across the ‘burbs of Edinburgh to walk the dog at Portobello.  I needed light, air and coffee in my face – nothing unusual there.

Near Cameron Toll, I thought, ‘why not…’, and spontaneously picked up charity hitchhikers.  It was a great opportunity to hear a story and throw a positive dice.

 

 
 

 

The hitch was in aid of The Rock Trust, who are working to prevent youth homelessness.

dog

They’re currently running a smile inducing, affordable and inspiring postcard art auction at Summerhall creative hub.

 

      52and39  coll1  

Author: wordathlon

I'm Heather, I'm a writer and I live in Edinburgh. I like laughing, reflecting, getting lost in music, discovering great people, information and places. You can find me on Twitter @betamother or email me at wordathlon@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

