52and39/20 Kingfisher Karma

IMG_7167

Last year, around summertime, I fixed on the idea that 2014 would be my year to see a Kingfisher again.  Cheesy?  Maybe.

IMG_7094

52and39

IMG_7157

I’ve only seen one once before, in childhood.  The rarity of the sighting was impressed upon me excitedly.

IMG_7177

IMG_7108

IMG_7169

In 2014, the memory of the Irn Bru glitter ball bird of tiny glory came back to me.

IMG_7080   IMG_7072  IMG_7081

I invented some whimsical folklore in my head that I’d see one again soon, thus meaning that the heavens would be aligned, the cosmos cleansed, and the laundry tamed, etc.

So, erm, 2015 for sure, right?

collage3

collage1

IMG_7160

IMG_7048

Author: wordathlon

I'm Heather, I'm a writer and I live in Edinburgh. I like laughing, reflecting, getting lost in music, discovering great people, information and places. You can find me on Twitter @betamother or email me at wordathlon@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “52and39/20 Kingfisher Karma”

  1. good luck for seeing a kingfisher this year! Recently I’ve most often seen them at the mouth of the River Esk in Musselburgh though at one time I could almost guarantee being able to see one at Cramond Brig. I know they’re along the Water of Leith, though i don’t see them there all that often

    Juliet
    http://craftygreenpoet.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

