52and39/18 Someone Else’s Treasure

I dropped in at an auction for the first time yesterday.  There was a good balance of weird and wonderful.

52and39
18 8 18 3  18 9

As we inject more light into our old house, I’m re-opening my ideas to beautiful old bits and pieces, with less fear of adding shadow.

18 7

Afterwards I went next door to EFI – my familiar comfort zone of price, possibilities and ethos.

18 11

IMG_6879

Last weekend I visited EMMAUS in Pau, France.


Like EFI, EMMAUS is a place where people and things come together to get new beginnings; an imagination firing, lifeblood shopping experience.

18 10

Author: wordathlon

I'm Heather, I'm a writer and I live in Edinburgh. I like laughing, reflecting, getting lost in music, discovering great people, information and places. You can find me on Twitter @betamother or email me at wordathlon@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

