52and39/5 Wild in the Aisles

52and39

IMG_8935

I’m walking, inspired by Cheryl of Wild movie fame.  In my version there’s vacuuming, friends, reading, writing, husband and kids.

So I go home for pit stops.

IMG_8948

IMG_8918

I relate to resetting through walking, thinking and experiencing.  It’s cathartic, like I imagine shedding a skin feels – you, but new, too.

IMG_8926

IMG_8941

It’s a very literal way of gaining perspective – zooming in and out of a setting.  Seeing the detail and the big picture.

IMG_8922

The light changed as the end of January lazily stretched out and beckoned February in.  I’m so glad.

IMG_8943

Want to know more about 52and39? Cool. Read it here.

Author: wordathlon

I'm Heather, I'm a writer and I live in Edinburgh. I like laughing, reflecting, getting lost in music, discovering great people, information and places. You can find me on Twitter @betamother or email me at wordathlon@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

