52and39/4 A Tale of Two Cities

52and39When we decided we were moving to Edinburgh we heard a lot about how there are so many people and the city is so vast.

2015/01/img_8672.jpg

2015/01/img_8589.jpg

I looked at maps, comparing Aberdeen and Edinburgh.  Not an awful lot in it, to my eye.

More people though? Yes.

So more stories, too.

2015/01/img_8568.jpg

You get to know the tide-tables of the crowds.

Great coffee and cocktail spots get booked in advance. Phone ahead.

2015/01/img_8749.jpg

Art galleries and museums are heaven when everyone else is Christmas shopping.

2015/01/img_8076.jpg

The Pentlands during office hours are all yours.

2015/01/img_8694.jpg

Want to know more about 52and39? Read it here.

Author: wordathlon

I'm Heather, I'm a writer and I live in Edinburgh. I like laughing, reflecting, getting lost in music, discovering great people, information and places. You can find me on Twitter @betamother or email me at wordathlon@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

