52and39/3 For The Taking

52and39

I used to envy people who could see beauty in small things and small moments.

But now I get it.

You take your camera (or your stream of consciousness) and focus it on the thing you want to see, the moment you want to be temporarily lost in and you just capture that, clearly and entirely.

You delete, for a moment, the other stuff. The result is that the other stuff gets quieter. It’s meditation, or, a creative intervention; a wilful but peaceful choice about where to focus thoughts and energy.

IMG_9047IMG_9050

Want to know more about 52and39? Read it here.

 

Author: wordathlon

I'm Heather, I'm a writer and I live in Edinburgh. I like laughing, reflecting, getting lost in music, discovering great people, information and places. You can find me on Twitter @betamother or email me at wordathlon@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

